Seymour  Republican Town Committee

Paid for by the Seymour Republican Town Committee, Joyce Koslowski, Treasurer

Website design by Mwalsh                                           © 2015, All rights reserved.

On July 24, 2015, The Seymour Republican Town Committee unanimously nominated W. Kurt Miller to run for a third term as Seymour's First Selectman.  Miller, who first defeated Paul Roy in 2011, pointed to numerous accomplishments that were achieved by his administration.  "I'm extremely proud of the progress that we've made over the past four years.  In that time we've become much more financially stable, had our bond rating increased two levels to one of the highest ratings possible, and have finally begun to repave many of the worst roads in town, which have been neglected since the turn of the century" Miller said in his acceptance speech.  

Citing several goals for a third term, Miller said "We'll continue to focus on improving our education system, making our town government more efficient and accountable with programs like the performance management initiative, improve the environment and quality of life for residents by building the first phase of the Seymour Greenway, and substantially expanding the road program."

In addition to Miller, Deputy First Selectwoman Nicole Klarides-Ditria, Selectwoman Annmarie Drugonis, Selectman Al Bruno, and Selectman Len Greene rounded out the top of the ticket.  The rest of the ticket was as follows:

Board of Education:  Jay Hatfield and Jen Magri

Board of Finance:  Heather McDaniel, Jim Cretella and Aileen Baldwin

Board of Finance Alternate: Richard Demko, Bob Pagliaro, Irene Jecusco

Board of Assessment Appeals:  Bruce Baker and Christopher Drugonis

Planning and Zoning 2 Year Vacancy:  Jake Holly

Planning and Zoning 4 Year Vacancy: Walter Birdsell and Rory Burke

Police Commission: Bill Paecht, Lucy McConologue and Dave Bitso

Library Board: Thomas Schutte and Debbie Wasikowski

2015 Municipal Slate

Read a letter from Mr. Paecht. Learn Republican Values and the SRTC Purpose on the Purpose page.

The SRTC generally meets on the fourth Thursday of every month at the Seymour Community Center located at 20 Pine Street; starting at 7:00pm.  All registered Republicans who reside in Seymour are welcome to attend.

2015 Meeting schedule:

January 22

February 26

March 26

April 23

May 28

June 25

July 23

August 27

September 24

October 22

November 19 (3rd Thursday due to the holiday)

December--No Meeting, Happy Holidays!

Please consider sending one in today.  

Find the donation from by clicking on the gift icon.

Donations are always welcome
Article 1

The New Haven Register

The Valley Independent Sentinel

The Valley Gazette

News / Media Links

In This Site

Regular Meetings

As Chairman of the Seymour Republican Town Committee, I welcome you to and invite you to take a good look around.  We hope you like what you find and maybe even decide to join us by getting involved.

The main purpose of this site is to keep people informed about key issues as well as share the activities of the Seymour Republican Party.  We are grassroots Republicans committed to promoting Republican values without the confusing political propaganda often found at the national level.  We want to make a difference and invite you to be a part of our future… Seymour’s future.

Please continue to check back for the latest happenings in the Seymour Republican Town Committee and the community.  If you have any questions, concerns or decide you would like to get involved in any capacity, please do not hesitate to contact me at


Bill Paecht

SRTC Chairman


Find Voter Registration Information and Polling Locations on the Resources page.

Learn about local Republican State Representatives on the Resources page.